Individual Psychological Counseling

Based on the Individual Psychology of 
Alfred Adler

  • With which part of your life are you struggling?
  • What would you like to change?
  • How long have you been coping with these issues?

Individual Psychology, by Alfred Adler, is a depth psychology, in which the person is perceived as a holistic and purposeful individual whose personality is expressed through their social relationships with family, friends and colleagues. The methods of counseling are encouraging, system- and solution-oriented by acknowledging the individual’s strengths and strategies. Through these methods the client can quickly learn how to build on personal resources and use them for personal growth.

My life experience, combined with my education as an Individual Psychological counselor, has helped me to understand clients’ goal directed behavior. Many times, clients are not aware of these unconscious goals. It is important to question which goal one would like to achieve and which behavior patterns one habitually follows. These together form what Alfred Adler calls our 'lifestyle' which develops in the first years of a person´s life. 

If you seek a process of change, in whatever area, it is important to discover both your personal goals as well as your unconscious attitudes - obstacles that can stand in your way. 

Personally, I always find it a brave act to ask for help or support when you are feeling confused about life. This decision itself is a first step towards positive change, taking life into your own hands to alter and shape the future. You are the only one who can truly make an impact on your own life.

Focus areas

Focus areas of counseling

Integration

  • Starting anew in Switzerland
  • Family and career changes

Educational Guidance
From newborns to teenagers

Adolescence
Problems with parents, teachers, friends and colleagues

Communication skills
Who hears what, how and why?

Dealing with Grief

In my life, I´ve already faced many changes. Often, I did not know how to cope with certain challenges and how to find the way to personal growth. These experiences triggered occasional feelings of confusion and powerlessness. The knowledge I have acquired through Individual Psychology has given me the courage to face changes, acknowledge my thoughts and emotional reactions, and find new and creative solutions. 

Feelings of confusion and hopelessness can develop at any age and stage in our lives. That's why I offer my counseling services to people of all ages who experience difficulties in finding their way in life.

I would be happy to support you during this challenging time and to welcome you in my counseling practice. 

Counseling Practice

Practice

  • I offer counseling after individual arrangement of appointments.
  • The counseling takes place in a safe, and respectful atmosphere.
  • The first appointment is meant to get acquainted with one another and the situation. This “acquaintance hour” is offered at half the usual fee.
  • A counseling session lasts 60 minutes.
  • The fee for one session is 160.- CHF.
  • The number of sessions will vary depending on your individual needs. The goals and timeline will be mutually agreed upon. 

Focus areas About me

About me

It has always been a personal wish to serve people: support and advise them in difficult life situations. Therefore, I decided, 7 years ago, to enroll in the Academy for Individual Psychology, which I completed successfully. I continued further studies in various fields such as developmental psychology, educational counseling, and grief counseling, and I would like to use my training and experience to assist people in transition.

I am a native German, born in the beautiful Rhineland city Dusseldorf and I moved to Switzerland 20 years ago together with my husband. Our two sons, born in 1996 and 1998 in Winterthur, grew up in Zurich.

The move to Switzerland was a big challenge for me in this stage of life. Many things were new and unknown. My training and my experiences have taught me that it is productive to encourage people to take their lives into their own hands and to shape the future as they like.

I am looking forward to seeing you in my practice.

Education
  • Qualified Psychological Counseler, AFI

  • Continuing Developmental Psychology

  •  STEP (Systematic Training for Effective Parenting),
     0 – 6 years, 6 – 12 years, teenager

Further education
  • Early Recollections (a second look, part 1 and 2)

Memberships
  • Swiss Society for Individual Psychology by Alfred Adler (SGIPA)
Practice

Talk

"You just can't understand me!" - Parenting children/teenagers.
This is the topic of my free talk I am happy to give the upcoming

Saturday, March 24th, 1 - 2.30pm.
Location: GZ Bäckeranlage Zürich

Please contact me through the below form.
I am looking forward to seeing you there.
Kind regards, Vera Lutzke

Contact Form

Indvidualpsychologische Beratung

Auf der Grundlage der Individualpsychologie nach
Alfred Adler

  • Wo stehen Sie an?
  • Was möchten Sie verändern?
  • Seit wann setzen Sie sich mit dem Thema auseinander?

Die Individualpsychologie nach Alfred Adler ist eine Art der Tiefenpsychologie, bei der der Mensch als ganzheitliche und zielgerichtete Persönlichkeit betrachtet wird, dessen Sozialbezüge in Familie, Beruf und Gesellschaft zu finden sind. Die Methoden der Beratung sind ermutigend, wertschätzend sowie system- und lösungsorientiert. Dem Klienten wird recht schnell ermöglicht, Ressourcen zu entdecken, zu entfalten und umzusetzen.

Meine Lebenserfahrung zusammen mit meiner Ausbildung zur Individualpsychologischen Beraterin haben mich erkennen lassen, dass die Wege die man geht, die Entscheidungen, die man trifft, immer ein Ziel haben, das man gar nicht unbedingt von vorne herein schon kennt. Ob es jedoch das Ziel ist, welches man gerne erreichen möchte oder ob es festgefahrene Muster sind, ist oftmals die Frage. Alfred Adler nannte dies den „Lebensstil“, der sich bereits in den ersten Lebensjahren eines Menschen manifestiert. 

Wenn Sie einen Veränderungsprozess anstreben, in welchem Bereich auch immer, ist es wichtig herauszufinden, was sowohl Ihre persönlichen Ziele als auch Ihre unbewussten Einstellungen sind, die einem Prozess häufig im Wege stehen. 

Ich persönlich finde es immer mutig, sich Unterstützung zu holen, wenn man vermeintlich feststeckt. Diese Entscheidung an sich ist bereits ein erster Schritt, „in Schwung“ zu kommen, sein Leben in die Hand zu nehmen, zu verändern und zu gestalten. Denn niemand kann das für Sie übernehmen, ausser Sie selbst.

Schwerpunkte

Beratungs-Schwerpunkte

Integration

  • Neustart in der Schweiz
  • Familiäre und berufliche Veränderung

Erziehungsberatung
Vom Baby bis zum Jugendlichen

Jugendliche
Probleme mit Eltern, Lehrern,
Freunden und Kollegen

Kontakt und Kommunikation
Wer hört was, wie und wozu?

Umgang mit Trauer

In meinem Leben bin ich schon mit vielen Veränderungen konfrontiert worden, denen ich manchmal gar nicht wusste, zu begegnen. Das löste hin und wieder ein Gefühl der „Ohn – Macht“ aus. Durch die Individualpsychologie habe ich gelernt, immer wieder Mut zu fassen, mich diesen Veränderungen aktiv zu stellen, mich mit mir selber auseinanderzusetzen und Lösungen zu finden. 

Dieses Gefühl kann uns in jedem Alter und Lebenssituation ereilen. Darum möchte ich auch meine Beratungen an Menschen jeden Alters richten, die ihren Weg suchen.

Ich würde mich freuen, Sie bei Ihren Herausforderungen zu unterstützen und in meiner Praxis zu begrüssen. 

IP Beratung Praxis

Praxis

  • In meiner Praxis berate ich Sie nach individueller terminlicher Vereinbarung.
  • Die Beratung findet in wohlwollender und angenehmer Atmosphäre statt. 
  • Eine Beratungssitzung dauert 50 Minuten.
  • Das Honorar für eine Sitzung beträgt 130.- Fr.
  • Die Anzahl der Sitzungen ist selbstverständlich variabel und orientiert sich nach Ihren Bedürfnissen. Ziele werden gemeinsam erarbeitet und vereinbart.

Schwerpunkte Über mich

Über mich

Es war mir immer ein persönlicher Wunsch, Menschen in schwierigen Lebenssituationen unterstützend und beratend zur Seite zu stehen. Darum habe ich mich vor nunmehr 7 Jahren für die berufsbegleitende Ausbildung zur Individualpsychologischen Beraterin entschieden, die ich erfolgreich abschliessen konnte. Ich habe mich in verschiedenen weiteren Zweigen wie Entwicklungspsychologie und Erziehungsberatung sowie Trauerbegleitung weitergebildet und möchte dies gerne weitergeben.

Ich bin gebürtige Deutsche, komme aus der schönen rheinländischen Stadt Düsseldorf und bin vor nunmehr 20 Jahren zusammen mit meinem Mann in die Schweiz gezogen. Unsere beiden Söhne sind 1996 und 1998 in Winterthur geboren und in Zürich aufgewachsen.

Der Wechsel in die Schweiz war in dieser Lebensphase eine grosse Herausforderung für mich. Vieles war neu und unbekannt. Meine Ausbildung und meine Erfahrungen haben mich gelehrt, dass es sich lohnt, Menschen dahingehend zu ermutigen, ihr Leben in die Hand zu nehmen und es wie man möchte zu gestalten.

Ich würde mich freuen, Sie in meiner Praxis zu begrüssen.

Ausbildung
  •  Dipl. Individualpsychologische Beraterin, AFI

  •  Weiterbildung Entwicklungspsychologie

  •  STEP (Systematic Training for Effective Parenting),
     0 – 6 Jahre, 6 – 12 Jahre, Teenager

Weiterbildung
  • Kindheitserinnerung (der zweite Blick, Teil 1 und 2)

Mitgliedschaften
  • Schweizerische Gesellschaft für Individual Psychologie nach Alfred Adler (SGIPA)
Praxis

Kontaktformular